The 1st International Symposium on Advanced Security on Software and Systems

Session ASSS-1

Welcome and Keynote Session 1

Conference
9:45 AM — 11:00 AM HKT
Local
Jun 6 Sun, 9:45 PM — 11:00 PM EDT

BadUSB-C: Revisiting BadUSB with Type-C

Fengwei Zhang (Southern University of Science and Technology, China)

1
This talk does not have an abstract.

Session Chair

Weizhi Meng and Li Li

Enter Zoom
Session ASSS-2

Session on Software Security

Conference
11:00 AM — 12:00 PM HKT
Local
Jun 6 Sun, 11:00 PM — 12:00 AM EDT

Crafting Adversarial Email Content against Machine Learning Based Spam Email Detection

Chenran Wang (Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA), Danyi Zhang (Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA), Suye Huang (Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA), Xiangyang Li (Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, USA) and Leah Ding (American University Washington, USA)

1
This talk does not have an abstract.

A Systematic Hardening of Java's Information Hiding

Philipp Holzinger (Fraunhofer SIT Darmstadt, Germany) and Eric Bodden (Paderborn University & Fraunhofer IEM Paderborn, Germany)

0
This talk does not have an abstract.

Session Chair

Weizhi Meng

Enter Zoom
Session ASSS-3

Session on Security by Design

Conference
1:00 PM — 2:30 PM HKT
Local
Jun 7 Mon, 1:00 AM — 2:30 AM EDT

Secure distributed applications the DECENT way

Haofan Zheng (University of California Santa Cruz, USA) and Owen Arden (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)

0
This talk does not have an abstract.

Verification Method of Key-Exchange Protocols with a Small Amount of Input using Tamarin Prover

Misato Nakabayashi (NTT Secure Platform Laboratories, Japan) and Yuki Okano

0
This talk does not have an abstract.

TRAITOR: A Low-cost Evaluation Platform for Multifault Injection

Ludovic Claudepierre (Univ Rennes, Inria, CNRS, IRISA, France), Pierre-Yves Peneau (Univ Rennes, Inria, CNRS, IRISA, France), Damien Hardy (Univ Rennes, Inria, CNRS, IRISA, France) and Erven Rohou (Univ Rennes, Inria, CNRS, IRISA, France)

0
This talk does not have an abstract.

Session Chair

Li Li

Enter Zoom
Session ASSS-4

Keynote Session 2

Conference
2:30 PM — 3:30 PM HKT
Local
Jun 7 Mon, 2:30 AM — 3:30 AM EDT

A Journey Through Android App Analysis: Solutions and Open Challenges

Jacques Klein (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)

0
This talk does not have an abstract.

Session Chair

Li Li

Enter Zoom

Made with in Toronto · Privacy Policy · © 2021 Duetone Corp.